Funny Reviews

11 Actual Reviews from People Who Love Their Roomba as Much as Their Dog

SHARES
Roomba_good_with_dogs-1

This post is pawwered by Roomba®! Until June 27, we’ve pawtnered with iRobot® to offer anyone who buys a Roomba robotic vacuum cleaner from store.irobot.com, two free nights of dog sitting from Rover.com!

We love our pups but sometimes they are naughty stinkers. Badly behaved buttheads. Insubordinate imps. The effortless Roomba vacuums, on the other paw, are more polite home companions than Jeeves the butler when his grandmother is in town.

But don’t take our bark for it. When the day comes and your pup has created havoc in your living room by doing a bit of “gardening” or “redecorating,” don’t throw your pup out with the annihilated couch cushions. Sit down, take a breath, and get a load of these actual reviews from the NY Times to the all-caps Amazon buyers praising the polite Roomba that makes lives much easier. ;)

Roomba 880 Schedule

11. NY Times: Cats are jerks, dogs are afraid of everything, Roomba is a pawfect gentleman.
“I suppose results may vary, but in a test of four temperamental cats and one dog that is frightened of its own shadow, let alone vacuum cleaners with tubes and hoses, we got unanimous approval.”
January 2014

giphy 2

 
10. Gizmodo: Dogs exert gross detritus… Roomba gobbles it up.
“A robot vacuum cleaner that uses a pair of rotating extractors—rather than brushes like most lame non-automated vacuums—to rid your floor of all manner of debris. Why is that notable? Because brushes get tangled, and you’ll eventually have to use your precious hands to clean hair and detritus out of them. And that is gross. The Roomba 880 is not gross.”
November 2013
lhonxjC

 
9. Gandalf is a wizard of cleaning, the pups are wizards of shedding.
“We have 3 long-haired cats, 2 short-haired cats, a thick-coated German Shepherd and a Shar Pei. With 7 animals all living inside with us, you can imagine the hair daily, and you know how difficult it is to get it all, even with the advent of microfiber floor pads. Gandalf gets it! Into corners, along baseboards, over my anti-fatigue felted mats in the kitchen, and scattered cat litter from the laundry room to under the piano!”
April 2014
69UaOqj

 
8. Roomba grants wishes and commands. Dogs and hooman children could take a lesson from Roomba.
“Now the Roomba cleans my room, my kids room, and both bathrooms before it quietly returns to it’s dock and waits for my next command. I wish my dog and kids behaved like that. Warning!! Once you buy a Roomba, you’ll start thinking, ‘Maybe I need more robots.’”
April 2014

giphy 6

 
7. It’s 2014. Time to have a new, updated circle of life, pup-ruvers!
“Life is good, you get married, have kids, then grandkids, win the lottery, and then the best next to family…You buy an 880 to ‘Do the work for you.’ Best robot ever!!”
December 2013
giphy 5

 
6. When dogs and kids run free they leave a tornado trail behind them. When you let Rosie the Roomba free, she sucks it all back up.
“Our Roomba was named Rosie after the helper bot from The Jetsons. We have 7 kids (some with allergies) and 2 dogs in our house, so it is a very busy place and it can get hard to keep up with the housework no matter how hard my wife works at it. Rosie has been a blessing! We can ask the kids to clear the room, pick up toys, shoes, books…etc and then let her go.”
May 2014
CScoG7v

 
5. Dog sheds a lot? Roomba will make you love that pup even more.
“I absolutely love my Roomba, and so does my whole family. We have a dog that sheds a lot, especially now that the weather is changing. I always assumed we were destined to have dog hair everywhere. I actually love my dog even more now!”
January 2014
giphy 4

 
4. Dogs make terrible maids. Roomba does not.
“Does a fantastic job, probably better than most humans. We can’t imagine living without Minnie, now that we have seen what a great job she does.”
June 2014
0RXOh44

 
3. We won’t even comment on teenagers.
“It behaves better than my dog or my teens.”
April 2014
giphy 1

 
2. And they say you can’t love a robot.
“My conclusion? I love her. Really deeply love her. I loathe vacuuming.”
April 2014

Bvaq3Kk

 
1. NO TIME FOR LOWERCASE!!!
“I LOVE MY 880!!!!! CLEANS EVERYTHING AND KNOWS WHEN TO GO HOME AND RECHARGE. IS READY TO WORK ANYWHERE. MY FRIENDS SAY I TALK ABOUT HIM LIKE HE IS ANOTHER PET, BUT THIS ONE WORKS AND WORKS GREAT!!”
February 2014
enttxEK
 

This post was sponsored by our pawtner, iRobot®. As a special offer just for BarkPost readers, iRobot is offering up to two free nights of dog sitting at Rover.com for anyone who purchases a Roomba® robotic vacuum cleaner from Store.irobot.com this week!